Thank You Jackie!

Reblogging this blog post from a year and a half ago, describing my experience working with a UD intern, or what is known at our college as an Extension Scholar. Jackie has now finished her junior year, working again this summer as an Extension Scholar for another Extension colleague. Jackie is shaping up to be quite the Agvocate!

Socially Yours,

Jackie has no idea I am doing this. But it is time to shout out a terrific assistant I have had the pleasure to work with for these past seven months.

Meet Jackie Arpie – My Extension Scholar and eXtension Fellow assistant who worked with me from June through December. Jackie is a sophomore at the University of Delaware.

Meet Jackie! On her last day we enjoyed lunch and I sent her off with warm wishes and UD colors! Meet Jackie! On her last day we enjoyed lunch and I sent her off with warm wishes and UD colors!

When the opportunity to work with an assistant arose, Jackie immediately came to mind. A former 4-H’er in Sussex County, I knew her love for 4-H and for photography would allow her to hit the ground running. I didn’t realize how fast she would take off! But I felt instinctively that our overall Extension programs would benefit from her enthusiasm.

Charged with a goal to expand Extension’s role in social media…

View original post 1,107 more words

Leave a Reply

